Cease and Desist…

Today I checked my email and I received a notice from people I never thought would email me. haha The legal teams of both 12th planet and Skrillex were requesting a cease and desist on the Wobble Land shirt in my last post.

While surprised at the email, I was also semi expecting this someday.

You see, when you make a design using logos or names of other parties without the proper legal consent from their management its illegal to produce the said design.

With this project, like my others, I was not looking to gain any profit from the shirts. I have only sold shirts for one shirt prior and I charged exact pricing for them and actually ended up losing money but who cares! I dont do these projects for the money, I do them to spread word about the brand as well as show support for the acts.

So I will not be producing the Wobble Land shirts for purchase as of this moment.

Further plans are unknown as of now.

Get Rough, Stay Up

About rough and greedy

Street life : Design : Street wear Get Rough, Stay Up
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

