Transition…

For the past few months now I have been meddling with the tools needed to become a DJ. You may have heard me talking about it or even check out a couple of my first rough mixes. This has been an idea ive been playing with for about 2 years now.

I used to be in a band in High School. I played guitar and semi sang back up in a pop punk band. After that I really put my whole life into my art. I always listened to and loved music but I just didn’t feel the need or the drive to create it anymore. I was always being asked to but it never felt like the thing I still wanted to be doing.

Since discovering electronic music (first dubstep in 2009, then slowly into all other forms) it gave me a new insight to what music could be for me again. I was the kid who always looked to his music to guide him and to the lead singers for direction in life. Finding a new genre of music that could make me feel inspired and hopeful again, was exactly what I needed.

Since then Electronic music has only contributed positively to my life and now I want to contribute positively with it.

On that note, I am going to be releasing 2 different mixes simultaneously hopefully within the next month. (I am currently moving so things may get in the way) This will be my first release of official mixes to market mmyself for playing parties and other events.(also because its fun) I intend on learning all the producing aspects of electro too, not just DJing, but you have to start somewhere.

Now I would never leave designing behind. Its my first and foremost love, my music will just be like a love child.

Get Rough, Stay Up

About rough and greedy

Street life : Design : Street wear Get Rough, Stay Up
This entry was posted in music, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

