The show goes on …

Ive never had a song and a “remix” effect me in such a similar way. When I listen to Modest Mouse’s “Float on” I feel as though the world is resetting itself. Ever since first hearing it, it has always given me this sense of hope. A sense of perseverance and drive.

Now, my sister and her boyfriend showed me this song yesterday and I couldn’t help but feel the exact same. This world can cloud our visions and sometimes we just forget how we feel because of everything else going on but how Lupe uses these sounds and how he samples the hook of Float On without actually using it, created a new but oddly similar feeling for me. Which I really needed.

Hope you guys like it too. Listen while you look at the pics 🙂

Get Rough, Stay Up

About rough and greedy

Street life : Design : Street wear Get Rough, Stay Up
This entry was posted in music, opinion, Photography, rant, scenery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

